Read what People say about Discount Granite & Home Supply in Columbus, Ohio

Since 2008 Discount Granite & Home Supply in Columbus Ohio has taken pride in providing affordable marble, granite, and quartz countertop choices for your home, as well as many other kitchen and bath components paired with excellent customer service! 

 
From small to large projects, full kitchen and bath renovations to the finest of marble, granite, or quartz accent pieces. We will be more than happy to assist you with your special project from start to finish!

Check out our Google REviews

Discount Granite & Home Supply
4.9
Based on 82 reviews
powered by Google
Zach Messinger
Zach Messinger
16:24 03 Jun 20
Fantastic experience all around. Affordable, prompt service over the phone, in person, and through email. Could not... speak more highly of our experience with them. Highly recommend working with Discount Granite if you are in need of new countertops. Our installer, Larry and his team, did an amazing job as well. We are thrilled and will utilize them again for any future granite needs we have.read more
Joy Hunt
Joy Hunt
19:12 02 Jun 20
They were easy to work with. Prices are reasonable. I would recommend this company for your countertop needs.
Derek Petrich
Derek Petrich
16:56 08 May 20
Every step of the process was extremely easy, from getting the quote, to coordinating the installation, the team was... there to help. Larry and his team of installers couldn’t have been more pleasant to be around, did a fantastic job making sure every detail was taken care of before their departure. We love our new countertops and sink, and you definitely cannot beat their prices!read more
Jason Smith
Jason Smith
18:29 30 Apr 20
Great selection and pricing. Employees are extremely helpful and friendly. Installation was on schedule and was super... professional. I had a great experience.read more
Amber Linebarger
Amber Linebarger
16:52 08 Apr 20
Great experience, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, we got beautiful stone and installation went in... without a problem. The installers don’t do any plumbing work, so we had to do a lot of our own plumbing to get our sinks reconnected but we were very pleased with the end product! Would definitely recommend them to others!read more
H and K Orsini
H and K Orsini
03:23 08 Mar 20
Great service all around fro,m cabinets to granite. Larry and his guys are top notch. Would highly recommend them for... your next granite projectread more
Michael Engle
Michael Engle
20:40 23 Feb 20
The granite counter looks great! It was entertaining meeting the father and his two sons working together. Love the... counter, but I would definitely buy my next granite countertop from those guys again because they are good guys.read more
Angel Alexander
Angel Alexander
01:00 21 Feb 20
We had an excellent experience with Discount Granite! They had a great selection to choose from, were willing to let... us install on our own, but also had an excellent installer who we ultimately requested to do the install for us. His crew did a great job and we couldn’t be happier! Thanks so much!read more
Jesse Hecker
Jesse Hecker
19:06 11 Feb 20
We had a great experience working with Discount Granite, if you have any questions throughout the process they answer... your questions promptly and they are very professional and they offer the best prices we could find anywhere around central Ohio. Highly recommend if in the market for countertops!read more
Heather W
Heather W
16:56 08 Jan 20
I have used Discount Granite for few of my properties. Jacob and team are very friendly and easy to work with. They go... above and beyond on every job they did for me. I can’t say enough great thing about this company. I’ll continue to use Discount Granite for all my future properties.read more
J Montgomery
J Montgomery
01:58 12 Dec 19
Amazing product for the price. Hannah was awesome to work with. Would definitely encourage anyone to use this provider... for countertops!read more
Tim Knezovich
Tim Knezovich
16:59 26 Nov 19
The entire process with Discount Granite was a pleasure. From the time I initially visited to browse their inventory to... paying our final bill they were super helpful and accommodating. They’re prices are extremely competitive and the customer service from both discount granite and our fabricator was fantastic. I would highly recommend visiting!read more
Richard Parks
Richard Parks
20:11 10 Nov 19
My wife and I recently purchased granite countertops which were installed in my kitchen last week. We were very... impressed with the installers attention to detail. We would definitely recommend Discount Granite to our friends and family.read more
Elgin Separation Solutions / Norris Screen & Mfg.
Elgin Separation Solutions / Norris Screen & Mfg.
13:39 25 Oct 19
Great experience with Discount Granite and Home Supply. Easy quote process with Jacob, and installation was truly... impressive. Easy to change details of the cutting and Larry and his crew were super helpful to guide me on many of the decisions. Larry and his crew do the cuts on site and is a true artisan of his craft! And the prices were the lowest in town!read more
Melissa Kelley
Melissa Kelley
16:22 23 Oct 19
Not only is the owner, Larry Landrum, one of the nicest people I’ve met in this industry, he’s one of the most... outstanding. He and his team are committed to doing the job right- even if that means it takes a bit longer; he doesn’t cut corners. I am so pleased with my experience with them installing our new kitchen counters that I wish I had more counters to replace.read more
Tyler Keener
Tyler Keener
14:28 26 Sep 19
Outstanding product and service! Worth the hour travel to save the money and you cannot beat the customer-centered... service. Fabricated the custom granite countertop to perfection. Next up is the kitchen and will be using them again.read more
R Kasinec
R Kasinec
16:36 08 Feb 19
Discount Granite Supply brought our dream kitchen to life! If you are looking for granite you have to pay them a visit.... The prices on granite cannot be beat. We saved thousands of dollars. The gentlemen in the warehouse moved countless slabs for me, allowing me to pick just the right slabs. I felt like they loved the granite as much as I did and enjoyed helping me pick the perfect slabs. Earlier this week, Larry and his two sons came to our home in the Dayton area to install. We were blown away with the care Larry took to explain what he would do. He made sure we were involved in the decision making process at all times. One area of concern for us was our farmhouse sink. We followed their directions of having the sink level in the cabinet before granite installation. Larry knew exactly what to do to properly install the sink. Our farmhouse sink is the focal point of our remodel project and it needed to be perfect. Larry and his sons made sure it was! We could not be happier with our experience at Discount Granite Supply. I highly recommend them.read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Reviews from Facebook

Discount Granite & Home Supply
4.5
Based on 54 reviews
powered by Facebook
Sheri Ellis Evans
Sheri Ellis Evans
2022-04-09T16:16:05+0000
https://www.facebook.com/1316869378/posts/10227325710071295/
Christian Canchola
Christian Canchola
2022-04-07T14:22:00+0000
Great experience at Discount Granite! Not only do they have the best prices but they have top-notch customer service.... Everywhere else I went I was treated like my project was not important. From the time I stepped in the door I was treated with the upmost respect and everyone in the office and warehouse went above and beyond to help! Thanks again!read more
Alan Beauchene
Alan Beauchene
2022-04-07T01:51:40+0000
I would recommend discount granite to anyone. My whole experience has been great. I have recommended discount granite... to 20+ people who have used them for countertops installs. Mark and Jacob thank you for all you do! A++ hands down. Best price and best experience in Columbus.read more
Kristi Kelly Crissinger
Kristi Kelly Crissinger
2022-04-06T16:24:00+0000
They treated a dear friend of mine with disrespect. They failed to communicate requirements, then asked her to leave... when she questioned them. I would NEVER walk through their doors.read more
Kelly Conkey Billups
Kelly Conkey Billups
2022-04-06T02:23:46+0000
In the throes of a kitchen remodel and just had to finalize the countertops….and that is what I intended to do today.... We had the color all picked out just had to pay. He said to bring a check, if I use card they will charge me the 3% surcharge so I went there this morning with a check….and he looked at it and said ‘oh….you wrote one check for the whole thing’ I said ‘well, yes, you sent me one invoice’ he replied ‘well you have to pay the installer separately when they come to install’. No one told me that. I was crunched for time, asked what we could do to make it work (no checks with me) he said let me talk to the owner. So he does, comes back and said ‘yeah….we need two separate checks can you come back?’ I asked why they couldn’t just pay the installer and the owner pops in and says very nasty ‘If I pay him, it shows as MY revenue and I have to pay the tax and I’m NOT DOING THAT so either come back with separate checks or we can cancel the order! I was about to ask if I could just put the material on my card….and told him that I was sorry, but I didn’t know about the separate invoices (kind of weird if you ask me) and he said he didn’t care what I was told and that he wasn’t going to argue with me…..I’m honestly rather dumbfounded at this point….like….what is happening here….so THEN….he tells me ‘LEAVE MY STORE - I DON’T WANT YOUR BUSINESS’ and I said it was no problem (I wasn’t planning on doing business after the way he spoke to me) - he said then ‘I don’t like your attitude’. And I said ‘well, I don’t like your attitude and if that was the way he wanted to conduct himself I didn’t want any part of doing business with them again (we were a returning customer mind you). And I walked out….he was still huffing something. Got in my car and was like WHOA - I have NEVER EVER been treated like this before in my entire life this man went from 0-100,000 in ten seconds. I was worried about having to start all over again and being without countertops for a month. I REALLY want the kitchen done before a big event our non profit is planning. When my daughter got home from work we ran to Konkus Marble & Granite and picked out a very similar color and showed our design to them. We find out the materials Discount Granite was charging me for wasn’t even correct!! I instantly felt better knowing we were now in the hands of professional, capable people! They will do everything they can to get us installed before our event - and if they can’t, I’m so ok with having plywood countertops forever because I KNOW it will be worth the wait and I’m not giving Discount Granite mg business ever again and will make certain everyone I know knows too!read more
Kristen Farnsworth
Kristen Farnsworth
2022-02-16T09:34:13+0000
Discount granite and home supply just made my kitchen come back to life! I cannot recommend this place enough for new... counters. They had a big selection and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful the entire process. The communication was excellent as well. I went to the showroom and bought my slabs. Within two weeks I had the best installers ever put them in. Larry is the best. He is a true perfectionist. His cuts were spot on for the slabs. He even matched the veins up in my quartz at the seams. I’m very impressed. They were also very neat and tidy during this. Thank you for everything. I will definitely be using them for my next countertop needs.read more
Jaclyn Barker
Jaclyn Barker
2022-02-16T01:54:33+0000
Mark and Jacob at Discount Granite and Home Supply were responsive, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We needed to... replace some damaged granite and they were able to color match new granite with the old. The color difference is hardly negligible. We also purchased a sink and faucet, which look and work great. The installers were quick, helpful and accommodating. We couldn’t be happier with our choice! We had a great experience and Discount Granite and Home Supply was cheaper than a box store!read more
Heather Leffler
Heather Leffler
2021-11-30T21:35:21+0000
Best prices in town! Excellent customer service! The installers were very professional and knowledgeable! Installation... was a breeze! I love my new quartz countertops! Thank you!read more
Shelley Benson Kilgore
Shelley Benson Kilgore
2021-10-14T19:55:23+0000
I have done 3 projects with Jacob and he is always so friendly and patient. Their prices are reasonable and their... installer Larry is the best in the business. He did an impeccable job book-matching the veining in my quartz counters. I highly recommend you consider them for your countertops and cabinets!read more
Shannon McGuire
Shannon McGuire
2021-09-29T14:24:05+0000
We saved SO much money shopping for our kitchen countertops here and they are BEAUTIFUL! The customer service and... selection is fantastic and so is the installers they recommend! Definitely will be recommending them to all my friends!!read more
Jake Novak
Jake Novak
2021-09-21T20:12:29+0000
We had great experience working with Discount Granite. Estimated time was accurate.Granite looks so good in our... kitchen. Very pleased!read more
Len McConnaughey
Len McConnaughey
2021-08-25T17:35:54+0000
Wonderful product with great people. Love our countertops The installers did a great job. Very nice and did a great... job cleaning up.read more
Brandon Dountz
Brandon Dountz
2021-08-25T14:47:52+0000
My wife and I were looking for a new countertop in preparation for selling our home. We were referred to Discount... Granite by a friend, and we couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out. The entire process was smooth and seamless, from the online quote process to signing documents virtually. We had the option to pick out our slab in person, but chose to have it picked for us. Installation took far less time than anticipated (around 2.5 hours total from start to finish), and it turned out great. Also, the cost is far superior to anything else we priced out, and was far more affordable than we thought it would be before receiving the initial quotes. We’ve already recommended Discount Granite to three different immediate family members, and at least one is getting their new counters installed in a couple weeks. And if we decide we want new counters in our new home, we will definitely become repeat customers.read more
Bill Tinder
Bill Tinder
2021-01-27T18:28:48+0000
The people are friendly and very helpful. They were not pushy. The installer came out when they said they would and did... a good job. I would definitely recommend discount granite to my friends.read more
Karida Cardoso
Karida Cardoso
2020-09-17T16:15:40+0000
We had an awesome experience, service was excellent, friendly, and affordable. The services were a quick and easy... processWe are so happy with our quartz countertops it made my kitchen remodel dreams come true!read more
Carolynn McCarty
Carolynn McCarty
2020-08-07T13:55:07+0000
We have purchased granite countertops from Discount Granite twice now and couldn’t be happier! The shopping process is... quick and easy and installation is great. Their installers are experts at what they do. Thanks for a great experience!read more
Ilona Ilona
Ilona Ilona
2020-07-25T16:59:12+0000
I have never got a quote from this company. Called them 4 times day after day and they promised they will get it to me... soon / today but I'm still waiting. It's been 5 days. Waste of my time.read more
Samantha Fitzsimmons
Samantha Fitzsimmons
2019-11-14T04:20:43+0000
super affordable and excellent granite options! staff is knowledgeable and helpful!
Chris Haines-Ball
Chris Haines-Ball
2019-03-14T11:02:45+0000
I love this company! The employees are friendly and helpful. I just renovated three bathrooms using their vanity tops.... If I had another bathroom, I’d go there again! Next is the kitchen countertops.read more
Dave Gill
Dave Gill
2019-02-19T23:20:59+0000
Great prices. and very friendly staff, not pushy at all. I would definitely come back.
Garland Blackwell
Garland Blackwell
2018-11-09T02:07:28+0000
very professional and the installers make sure that you are satisfied with their work. Highly recommend them.
Debi Tanner Smeltzer
Debi Tanner Smeltzer
2018-08-31T02:12:44+0000
Great company to work with. We were able to get granite installed quicker than we thought possible and the... installation team was top notch. Really happy with how everything turned out. Definitely recommend Discount Granite!read more
Mindy Kennedy Keys
Mindy Kennedy Keys
2018-03-26T15:37:41+0000
Fantastic company to deal with. From start to finish they were very professional, courteous, and did a great job. Our... customer is thrilled. Thank you. -McCarty Customized Improvements, Ltd.read more
Sara Ash
Sara Ash
2018-03-18T12:52:50+0000
We had our granite install on Friday and just wanted to give a “thank you” to Jacob & his crew as well as our fantastic... installer Larry & sons who were amazing throughout the process. Even when our faucet wasn’t as expected they made it right and offered an alternative. Our countertops are beautiful and cost-effective! Would highly recommend them and we will be back for future projects!read more
Brian Rightler
Brian Rightler
2018-03-15T19:36:28+0000
Excellent selection. Excellent service. Great pricing. Friendly staff.
Megan Berio
Megan Berio
2018-02-13T23:45:43+0000
Mark is absolutely fantastic, and took great care of us! Had granite installed in our bathroom and it looks great! The... whole process was seamless, we will definitely be back anytime we need remodeling done. Have already recommended, very pleased!read more
Michael Evans
Michael Evans
2017-11-28T20:32:21+0000
Mark and his team are fantastic! They did an outstanding job on our countertops. I have recommended them to many... family, friends and colleagues.read more
Kelly Minor
Kelly Minor
2017-08-05T15:04:43+0000
Great customer service, and very helpful and friendly.
Liz Minor
Liz Minor
2017-08-05T15:03:00+0000
Great customer service, very helpful with color scheme to match up with the cabinets
Alex Duglas
Alex Duglas
2017-07-08T16:50:27+0000
Great selection and prices. My bathroom looks great!
Robin Howard
Robin Howard
2017-06-22T23:54:13+0000
I was given the name of Discount Granite from a co-worker after asking for recommendations for reasonably priced... granite. We were expecting to get granite at a better price than other places we had inquired, but didn't expect the savings AND the friendly, timely service we received. Jacob was wonderful to work with (very professional, personable, and knowledgable) and Mark did a great job answering any questions we had and ensuring the installation would be a convenient process for us. I will certainly be using them again, as well as, referring them to friends and family.read more
Tara Nicole Woodford
Tara Nicole Woodford
2017-06-17T15:38:02+0000
Nice selections!! Great customer service...all questions answered! Will be back!!�
Jennifer Bringman West
Jennifer Bringman West
2017-06-03T13:37:52+0000
The price and service to get started were great!
Adam Johansson
Adam Johansson
2017-05-19T19:13:56+0000
Second purchase from DG Home. Great product, great prices. Well be doing kitchen next.
Justin Mieczkowski
Justin Mieczkowski
2017-05-12T14:35:27+0000
Jacob and the entire staff were incredibly helpful. The staff in the warehouse took the time to show us each and every... slab we were interested in, even though it required some heavy lifting. The entire experience was fast friendly and very straight forward/ Would highly recommend based on this experience.read more
Tracy Hopper Jeffers
Tracy Hopper Jeffers
2017-03-24T22:16:49+0000
Matthew Jeffers
Matthew Jeffers
2017-03-23T21:52:19+0000
We came looking for ideas and fell in love with the possibilities. We mulled it over and decided to get an island... composed of 2 cabinets and granite top. Can't wait till it arrives. The staff was helpful, we will be back for the rest of our new kitchen.read more
Herb Badgeley
Herb Badgeley
2017-03-22T04:40:02+0000
Watch out for this company. They claim customer service is important to them, but that is hardly the truth or maybe it... it true as long as you don't have the audacity to show up on a Friday any where near closing time. After driving 25 minutes to get there, I arrived at 10 minutes before closing (having experienced unusually heavy traffic). The dock doors were open and a customer was loading merchandise but showroom was locked. The dock hand checked with the owner and he said go away, I am closed. Customer Service?,,,,Not Even Close. I have a substantial remodeling business and although I used this company once before, I will never use them again.read more
Marah Miner
Marah Miner
2017-02-11T16:30:03+0000
Great selection, best prices, and good customer service!
Tasha Helen
Tasha Helen
2017-02-02T17:22:18+0000
I had a wonderful experience working with Mark! Both him and his staff are down to earth and are very knowledgeable. I... would recommend them to anyone!read more
Teresa Sabedra
Teresa Sabedra
2017-01-12T15:03:36+0000
The staff makes a mistake on measurements and they will not make it right because I've already taken the granite home,... when It was clearly their fault. Buyers beware they don't return anything even when it's their fault they won't make it right. Poor customer service.read more
Brooke Moore
Brooke Moore
2016-10-12T23:38:23+0000
We had our granite installed yesterday and it looks amazing! Larry & his sons are extremely nice and take their time to... make sure you understand the process. I highly recommend them!read more
Steve Wiley
Steve Wiley
2016-09-24T02:22:55+0000
We had an awesome experience with Mark and his crew! From the time we stopped in and chose our granite to the install... that was done today by Larry Landrum and his crew! I can not say enough good about Discount Granite and Home Supply! Excellent Product, Excellent Prices, and best of off excellent Customer Service! Larry and his crew drove 3 hours to the southern tip of the state for our installation and still took their time and made sure every piece fit perfectly!read more
Kaitlin Anthony
Kaitlin Anthony
2016-07-23T21:26:24+0000
We just had our countertops installed yesterday and we are in love with them! Our whole experience from picking out or... granite and having it installed was wonderful! We were a little cautious given that they hire out the installation to a contractor as we have had bad experiences in the past! No worry needed with Larry and his sons (The installers). They took their time and were very professional In answering all of our questions! They really went above and beyond! Plus, price is very competitive! No hidden costs. Very upfront about all costs from the beginning! Highly recommended them!read more
Maksim Kravets
Maksim Kravets
2016-03-10T18:29:41+0000
Great place for your next kitchen or bathroom project. Big selection, nice people, great installers. Will do business... again.read more
Terri Mt Pleasant
Terri Mt Pleasant
2015-05-11T18:57:28+0000
After checking numerous places for kitchen cabinets, we bought at Discount Granite and Home, a great place to do... business with. HIghly recommend.read more
Steve Miller
Steve Miller
2015-03-29T23:04:34+0000
Jan Branham
Jan Branham
2015-03-28T14:33:40+0000
Cassi Harr
Cassi Harr
2015-02-28T22:04:53+0000
Wide selection of gorgeous granite at great prices along with faucets, sinks, hardware, and much more!
Steven Ramsey Jr
Steven Ramsey Jr
2013-11-11T12:13:52+0000
Brian Hoover
Brian Hoover
2013-10-18T14:34:31+0000
Mika Wodzisz
Mika Wodzisz
2013-09-25T13:11:01+0000
gorgeous granite countertops! at a fraction of the price! very affordable. this product is great. also looks great... pictures speak for themselves! mark is also awesome person!read more
Brad Leffel
Brad Leffel
2013-09-25T03:04:38+0000
Ashley Nicole Johnson
Ashley Nicole Johnson
2013-09-24T21:02:50+0000
Next Reviews